Phase 1 Governance

Protecting the best interests of our campus

The Student Information System Replacement Project governance structure includes leadership from across our campus.  As we move into Phase 2 of the project, which will focus on the system implementation, we anticipate modifying this structure to ensure both collaborative oversight and streamlined decision-making. 


  • Chair: Harry Le Grande, Vice Chancellor - Student Affairs
  • Vice Chair:  Larry Conrad, Associate Vice Chancellor - Information Technology, and Chief Information Officer
  • Claude Steele, Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost
  • Andrew Szeri, Vice Provost - Graduate Studies and Dean of the Graduate Division
  • Catherine Koshland, Vice Provost - Teaching, Learning, Academic Planning and Faciliti
  • John Ready, Graduate Assembly - President (2014-2015 academic year)
  • John Wilton, Vice Chancellor - Administration and Finance
  • Larry Conrad, Associate Vice Chancellor - Information Technology, and Chief Information Officer
  • Pavan Upadhyayula, Associated Students University of California, Berkeley - President (2014-2015 academic year)
  • Phil Kaminsky, Academic Senate - Representative
  • Rosemarie Rae - Associate Vice Chancellor and Chief Financial Officer


  • Chair: Liz Marsh, Director of Strategic Initiatives and Chief of Staff - Office of the Chief Information Officer
  • Angela Blackstone, Associate Chief Information Office - Student Affairs Information Technologies
  • Anne De Luca, Associate Vice Chancellor - Admissions and Enrollment
  • Larry Conrad, Associate Vice Chancellor - Information Technology, and Chief Information Officer
  • Shelly Kleinschrodt, Project Manager - Information Services and Technology


  • Co-Chair: Amy Jarich, Assistatnt Vice Chancellor and Director - Undergraduate Admissions
  • Co-Chair: Joyce Sturm, Director, Financial Operations - Controller's Office
  • Andrew Kenny, Graduate Assembly
  • Corinne Kosmitzki, Chief Administrative Officer and Assistant Dean - Graduate Services
  • Cynthia Schrager, Assistant Vice Provost - Teaching, Learning, Academic Planning, and Facilities
  • Jennifer Hopkins, Assistant Director - Student Affairs Information Technology
  • John Lin, Manager - Information Technology, Summer Session
  • Karen Kato, Director of Enterprise Data - Information Services and Technology
  • Oliver Heyer, Associate Director, Projects and Application Development, Educational Technology Services
  • Rachelle Feldman, Assistant Vice Chancellor and Director, Financial Aid
  • Robert Jacobsen, Associate Dean, College of Letters and Science
  • Russ Acker, Institutional Research Analyst, Office of Planning & Analysis
  • Tim Heidinger, Portfolio Manager - Student Affairs Information Technologies
  • Skyler Rojas, Student Technology Council - Co-Chair
  • Walter Wong, University Registrar

Note:  ASUC senate appointments to the SIS-LG for the 2014-2015 academic year are pending guidance from the ASUC and GA Presidents.